Membership of Cancer Australia’s Management of central nervous system (CNS) metastases in women with metastatic breast cancer Working Group

This guideline was developed by a multidisciplinary Working Group convened by Cancer Australia. The chair of this Working Group was Professor Fran Boyle.

Professor Fran Boyle (Chair) Medical Oncologist
Ms Niki Aravanis (Deceased January 2013) Consumer
Dr Vanessa Estall Radiation Oncologist
Dr Senarath Edirimanne Breast Surgeon
Professor Katy Clark Palliative Care Physician
Dr Lindy Jeffree Neurosurgeon
Ms Kim Kerin-Ayres Specialist Breast Nurse
Dr Mustafa Khasraw Medical Oncologist
Professor Neville Knuckey Neurosurgeon
Ms Jennifer Muller Consumer
Associate Professor Sue Pendlebury Radiation Oncologist
Dr Nitya Patanjali Radiation Oncologist
Ms Marlene Parsons Consumer
Professor David Shum Neuropsychologist

Cancer Australia gratefully acknowledges the contribution from Ms Philippa Middleton, Executive Director, Australian Research Centre for Health of Women and Babies, Robinson Institute, The University of Adelaide. Ms Middleton provided expert advice to the Working Group members regarding grading of the clinical practice recommendations throughout the guideline development process.

Cancer Australia also acknowledges the Review and update breast cancer clinical practice guidelines Steering Committee, chaired by Winthrop Professor Christobel Saunders, for their advice in relation to the development of this guideline.

Cancer Australia Staff

Ms Katrina Anderson Senior Project Officer, Evidence Review
Ms Ornella Care Manager, Breast Cancer
Ms Jennifer Chynoweth General Manager, Cancer Care
Ms Phillipa Hastings Senior Project Officer
Ms Rebecca Lissing Project Officer
Dr Anne Nelson Manager, Evidence Review
Ms Sue Sinclair General Manager, Clinical Practice and Service Delivery
Ms Fleur Webster Manager, Breast Cancer