Established under the Cancer Australia Act 2006, Cancer Australia’s Advisory Council comprises a Chair and up to 12 members appointed by the Minister for Health.

Cancer Australia draws on the expertise, skills and experience that Advisory Council members bring to the agency’s continued efforts to improve outcomes for all people affected by all cancers.

Cancer Australia's Advisory Council members are:​

  • A/Professor Chris Milross - Chair
  • A/Professor Penny Blomfield
  • Ms Lillian Leigh
  • Professor Joanne Aitken
  • Ms Deborah Henderson
  • Dr Serena Sia
  • Dr Ranjana Srivastava
  • Professor Shelley Dolan
  • The Hon Jillian Skinner