Cancer Australia administers the Mission supported by a Strategic Advisory Group.

The Australian Brain Cancer Mission Strategic Advisory Group will:

  • Provide strategic advice and/or guidance on achieving the Mission’s goal
  • Provide guidance on alignment of key initiatives with the Mission’s objectives
  • Provide advice on emerging issues nationally and internationally to inform the work of the Mission
  • Identify and advise on collaborative opportunities and approaches to achieve the Mission’s Goal.
  • Identify and advise on leveraging opportunities and investments while ensuring there is no duplication of initiatives, infrastructure or platforms. 
  • Consider outcomes arising from a review of the Mission and support the development of a revised Mission Implementation Plan.

The Australia Brain Cancer Mission Strategic Advisory Group comprises of brain cancer patients/or carers (consumers), clinicians, researchers, co-investors, and a member of the Medical Research Future Fund’s (MRFF) Australian Medical Research Advisory Board. Members of the Strategic Advisory Group are:

  • Professor Sanchia Aranda AM - Chair
  • Ms Aileen Boyd-Squires
  • Ms Carrie Bickmore OAM
  • Professor Doug Hilton AO
  • Mr Dustin Perry
  • Associate Professor Eng-Siew Koh
  • Professor Jennifer Byrne
  • Dr Jessica Buck
  • Associate Professor Jordan Hansford
  • Dr Lawrence Cher
  • Ms Marianne McNamara
  • Ms Marina Kastelan
  • Professor Nick Gottardo 
  • Associate Professor Rosemary Harrup
  • Dr Ursula Sansom-Daly